Fabrizio Mancuso

 

After studying in the Messine Conservatory (Italy), Fabrizio Mancuso completes his studies in France in the National Conservatory in Lyon and then in the Paris Conservatoire where he was awarded a first prize unanimously in both the saxophone competition in Claude Delangle’s class and in the chamber music competition in Michel Moraguès and Lazlo Hadady’s classes. As a member of the Habanera Quartet, he was then admitted to postgraduate studies in the Paris Conservatoire. He got a second prize in the International Adolphe Sax Competition in Dinan (Belgium).

He has played with various ensembles such as l’Ensemble court-circuit, l’Orchestre Poitou-Charentes, l’Orchestre d’Ile de France, l’Orchestre National de France, L’Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio-France. In 1996, he created the Outis opera by Luciano Berio with the Scala Orchestra in Milan conducted by David Robertson.

He got his Higher Diploma of saxophone teaching (the French “Certificat d’Aptitude”) in saxophone in 2005. Every summer he taught for about ten years in the European summer academy in Gap. He is a saxophone and music chamber teacher in the Regional Conservatory in Annecy.

Within the Habanera Quartet, Fabrizio Mancuso plays a gold plated Selmer tenor saxophone serie III, a gold plated neck, a Selmer mouthpiece S90 170, Vandoren reeds (strength 3 _), BG tradition ligature and BG Yoke strap.

 
langue

©

Fabrizio Mancuso

 

Après des études au Conservatoire de Messine en Italie, Fabrizio Mancuso poursuit ses études en France au C.N.R de Lyon, puis au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris où il obtient un premier prix à l’unanimité de saxophone dans la classe de Claude Delangle, et de musique de chambre dans la classe de Michel Moraguès et Lazlo Hadady. Il intègre ensuite, au sein du Quatuor Habanera, le cycle de perfectionnement dans ce même établissement. Il est lauréat du deuxième prix du Concours International Adolphe Sax de Dinant en Belgique.

Il est intervenu au sein de formations telles que l’Ensemble court-circuit, l’Orchestre Poitou-Charentes, l’Orchestre d’Ile de France, l’Orchestre National de France, L’Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio-France. En 1996, il crée au sein de l’Orchestre de la Scala de Milan l’opéra Outis de Luciano Berio sous la direction de David Robertson.

Il obtient en 2005 le certificat d’Aptitude à l’enseignement du saxophone Il a enseigné pendant une dizaine d’année chaque été à l’Académie Européenne d’été de Gap. Il enseigne le saxophone et la musique de chambre au Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional d’Annecy.

Au sein du Quatuor Habanera, Fabrizio Mancuso joue un saxophone ténor Selmer série III plaqué or, un bocal plaqué or, un bec selmer S90 170, des anches Vandoren 3 _ ,), ligature BG tradition et cordon BG (Yoke).

 
langue

©